The Roanoke Rail Yard Dawgs took down  Birmingham  4-2 on Thursday night to take a 1-0 lead in the SPHL President’s Cup Final. Stephen Alvo, Jason Lavallée, Nick Ford, and Matt O’Dea all scored goals for  the Dawgs, while Austyn Roudebush made 25 saves. Game two will be tomorrow night in Birmingham.