COVID-19 resources

The State Department of Education is granting accreditation waivers to seven area schools because their recent SOL performance has been so strong.  They are  Crystal Spring Elementary in Roanoke City, Burnt Chimney and Glade Hill Elementaries in Franklin County, and four schools in Roanoke County. As News/Talk 960’s Evan Jones reports, state and local school administrators disagree on what these waivers are likely to actually mean.

[audio:|titles=07-25 Accreditation Wrap-WEB]